Home > Services > Expert Investigators
computer forensics
Computer Forensic Laboratories & Expert Investigators

Setec Investigations operates advanced computer forensic laboratories, staffed by our expert computer forensic specialists, which are strategically located to ensure we are able to perform our services efficiently and effectively throughout the United States. Our expert computer forensic specialists are fully trained in the field of computer forensic investigations and electronic discovery and utilize the same advanced and up-to-date technology that is employed by the FBI, Secret Service, and U.S. Military, as well as state and federal law enforcement agencies.

Setec Investigations is affiliated with many of the most widely recognized professional organizations in the fields of high tech crime, computer forensic investigations, and information security. A selection of these professional organizations include:
  • American Society for Industrial Security (ASIS International)
  • Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE)
  • Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP)
  • Association of Threat Assessment Professionals (ATAP)
  • Computer Technology Investigators Network (CTIN)
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation's (FBI) InfraGard program
  • Forensic Consultants Association (FCA)
  • Forensic Expert Witness Association (FEWA)
  • High Tech Crime Consortium (HTCC)
  • High Technology Crime Investigation Association (HTCIA)
  • High Technology Crime Network (HTCN)
  • Information Systems Audit and Control Affiliation (ISACA)
  • Information Systems Security Association (ISSA)
  • International Information Systems Forensics Association (IISFA)
  • The Professional Investigators and Security Association (PISA)
Setec Investigations believes it is important for our expert computer forensic specialists to have the ability to work in a variety of disciplines. Therefore, Setec Investigations' team members possess the following certifications:
  • Certified Computer Crime Investigator (CCCI)
  • Certified Computer Forensic Technician (CCFT)
  • Certified Electronic Evidence Collection Specialist Certification (CEECS)
  • Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE)
  • Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)
  • Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)
  • Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)
  • Certified Protection Professional (CPP)
  • Cisco Certified Security Professional (CCSP)
  • EnCase Certified Examiner (EnCE)
  • Global Information Assurance Certifications (GIAC)
  • Security Certified Network Architect (SCNA)
  • Security Certified Network Professional (SCNP)

About Us  |  Services  |  Resources  |  Headlines  |  Partners

Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Legal Notices